The Gamemakers

So sorry I’ve been MIA for what seems like a month, but the Gamemakers have been keeping me pretty busy.

They’re funny ones, the Gamemakers. They give you just enough of an idea of the work you have to do, and then just stop. For example, I have no idea what the work is for half my classes next week and one professor just gives us the work a class at a time.

At first, I felt like I understood what was going on, like I could do this. Then, they just pull the rug out from under you.

It’s like starting someone on a treadmill at level 1, then out of nowhere jacking it up to 5, psyching them out because they know at any second you’ll move it on up to 10. And then you’re sprinting to finals. (with everyone else trying to trip you or shiv you, depending on how nice they are).

Now, I feel like they’re drowning me.

In information.

If all my classes were different colors, the Gamemakers are having a fun time tie-dying my brain.

It’s a love/hate relationship with the Gamemaker. I love them because they’re awesome, and do care about the success of the tributes.

I hate that they make everything I know confusing, and make me feel that I really don’t know anything, but at the same time I know so much.

Tribute Tip: Don’t volunteer. If you do, get sponsored. And start making allies.Fast.

Leave a Reply

